open Secondary menu

Compliance Review: Final Report and Recommendations

Annex E – List of Review Participants

By-Election Poll Officials
Poll Official Role Electoral District
ALLIN, Karen Registration Officer Durham
ARCHIBALD, Jason Poll Clerk Calgary Centre
BAILEY, Nigel Poll Clerk Victoria
CARLO, Anthony Information Officer Durham
COOMBS, Geoffrey Information Officer Victoria
HENDERSON, Tina Onsite Conformity Advisor Victoria
HERGERT, Martha Deputy Returning Officer Calgary Centre
HORNETT-TWIGG, Mary Central Poll Supervisor Victoria
HYDE, Roberta Registration Officer Victoria
JENSEN, Darlene Onsite Conformity Advisor Durham
LAVOIE, Louise Registration Officer Calgary Centre
MERZBACHER, Danna Onsite Conformity Advisor Durham
MORIN, André Deputy Returning Officer Durham
MURRANT, Valerie Poll Clerk Durham
SCOTT, Joanne Deputy Returning Officer Victoria
THOMAS, Mike Onsite Conformity Advisor Victoria
WILKINS, Leslie Central Poll Supervisor Calgary Centre
WONG, Wai King Information Officer Calgary Centre
YEO, Isia Central Poll Supervisor Durham

Political Party Technical Experts
Expert Political Party City
AKPATA, John Marijuana Party Ottawa, Ontario
ARLOW, Will Canadian Action Party Staffordville, Ontario
BOYDEN, Johan Communist Party of Canada Montréal, Quebec
COCKBURN, Isaac New Democratic Party Ottawa, Ontario
DESNOYERS, Annie Bloc Québécois Victoriaville, Quebec
FENWICK, Drew Green Party of Canada Winnipeg, Manitoba
GULLON, Al Progressive Canadian Party Ottawa, Ontario
JAMIESON, Rob Liberal Party of Canada Ottawa, Ontario
KWANTES, Luke Christian Heritage Party of Canada Smithers, British Columbia
WHITE, Liz Animal Alliance Environment Voters Party of Canada Toronto, Ontario
Returning Officers and Field Liaison Officers
Name Role Electoral District/Region
BROWN, Norman Returning Officer Miramichi
BROWN, Robert Returning Officer New Brunswick Southwest
DUPONT, Laurel Returning Officer Elmwood–Transcona
DUTTON, Marvin Returning Officer Saskatoon–Humboldt
EDELMAN, Sue Returning Officer Yukon
GALLANT, Karen Returning Officer Egmont
GEORGE, David Returning Officer Mississauga-East–Cooksville
HARVEY, Max Field Liaison Officer Newfoundland
JANKO, Patricia Returning Officer Battlefords–Lloydminster
JIWA, Rizwana Returning Officer Vancouver South
MACDOUGALL, Phyllis Returning Officer Westlock–St. Paul
MOORE, Mark Returning Officer Windsor–Tecumseh
POIRIER, Marie Returning Officer Pontiac
ROBINS, Marlene Returning Officer Regina–Qu'Appelle
RYTWINSKI, Ted Field Liaison Officer Ontario
STONE, David Returning Officer St. John's East
TRÉPANIER, Bertrand Returning Officer Abitibi­–Témiscamingue
WEI, Albert Returning Officer Richmond
WHITTOM, Roy Returning Officer Gaspésie–Îles-de-la-Madeleine
WILLCOCKS, Nina Returning Officer York–Simcoe
Advisory Committee of Electoral Partners
Name Role Province
ARCHER, Keith Chief Electoral Officer British Columbia
BODA, Michael Chief Electoral Officer Saskatchewan
BROCK, David Chief Electoral Officer Northwest territories
CROKEN, Lowell Chief Electoral Officer Prince Edward Island
DROUIN, Jacques Chief Electoral Officer Quebec
ESSENSA, Greg Chief Electoral Officer Ontario
FJELDHEIM, Brian Chief Electoral Officer Alberta
KACHUR, Richard Representative Federation of Canadian Municipalities
KUSUGAK, Sandy Chief Electoral Officer Nunavut
POWERS, Victor Chief Electoral Officer Newfoundland and Labrador
QUINN, Michael Chief Electoral Officer New Brunswick
TEMPORALE, Richard Chief Electoral Officer Nova Scotia
VERMA, Shipra Acting Chief Electoral Officer Manitoba
WAUGH, Jo-Ann Chief Electoral Officer Yukon
Elections Canada Officials
Name Role Elections Canada Sector
ALLEN, Kevin Returning Officer Electoral District of Calgary Centre
DEGUEFÉ, Belaineh Deputy Chief Electoral Officer Policy, Planning & Public Affairs
EMO, Carolyn Assistant Returning Officer Electoral District of Victoria
GEORGE, Robert Returning Officer Electoral District of Victoria
JACMAIN, Sylvie Director Field Programs and Services
JEFFERSON, Sharon Acting Assistant Returning Officer Electoral District of Durham
KRAUS, Danielle Assistant Returning Officer Electoral District of Calgary Centre
MAYRAND, Marc Chief Electoral Officer Elections Canada
MOLNAR, Rennie Deputy Chief Electoral Officer Electoral Events
PERRAULT, Stéphane Deputy Chief Electoral Officer Legal Services
ROUSSEL, Michel Senior Director Field Readiness & Event Management
SPERLING, Allan Returning Officer Electoral District of Etobicoke Centre
WERRY, Ralph Acting Returning Officer Electoral District of Durham