open Secondary menu

Redistribution of Federal Electoral Districts

The Constitution of Canada requires that federal electoral districts be reviewed after each decennial (10-year) census to reflect changes and movements in Canada's population. The federal redistribution process began in February 2012. A representation order describing and naming Canada's future electoral districts was completed in October 2013. The new electoral districts will be applied in the first general election called after May 1, 2014.

The process was led by independent commissions working separately in each province to establish electoral boundaries. Visit to view the new boundaries and the commissions' reports, or consult the maps of the 338 new electoral districts. Note that commissions were not required for Nunavut, the Northwest Territories and Yukon since each territory is a single electoral district.

Find your future electoral district